COINS CATALOG: by names, issuers — choose coin name


Coins catalog: by names & emitents
The theme of the private numismatic collection presented on the site: coin names. We are talking about the names of world coins that have been used (or are used today) by all peoples in all historical epochs. These are the denominations of coins + some types of coins that can be distinguished in a separate topic.


AFGHANI: Islamic State of Afghanistan
AGORA: State of Israel
AKÇE: Crimean Khanate
AMMAN KASU: Pudukkottai State (India)
ARIARY: Democratic Republic of Madagascar
ASPER: City of Caffa
ASPROCASTRON: City of Moncastro
ATT: Kingdom of Laos
AUSTRAL: Argentine Republic
AVO: Portuguese Timor


BAHT: Kingdom of Thailand
BAIOCCO: Papal States (Italy)
BALBOA: Republic of Panama
BAN: Republic of Moldova
BOLIVAR: Republic of Venezuela
BOLIVIANO: Republic of Bolivia
BORATYNKA: Grand Duchy of Lithuania
BUQSHA: Yemen Arab Republic


CASH: Kingdom of Travancore (India)
CAURI: Republic of Guinea
CENTAS: Republic of Lithuania
CENTAVO: Chihuahua state (Mexican Revolution)
CENTESIMO: Kingdom of Lombardy-Venetia (Italy)
CENTÉSIMO: Republic of Panama
CENTIME: French Empire
CÉNTIMO: Republic of Costa Rica
CÊNTIMO: People's Republic of Mozambique
CHALKON: Greek city-state Olbia
CHETRUM: Kingdom of Bhutan
COLON: Republic of Costa Rica
COUNTERMARKED COINS: Kingdom of Hejaz (Saudi Arabia)
CRUZEIRO: Federative Republic of Brazil
CRUZEIRO REAL: Federative Republic of Brazil


DALASI: Republic of the Gambia
DALER GOERTZ: Swedish Empire
DAM: Mughal Empire
DANG: Golden Horde
DENAR: Republic of Macedonia
DENÁR: Kingdom of Hungary
DENARIUS: Roman Empire
DENARIUS LIMES: Frontiers of the Roman Empire (Limes)
DENARO: Swiss Canton of Ticino
DENGA: Tsardom of Russia
DENI: Republic of Macedonia
DENIER: France (French Revolution)
DENIER TOURNOIS: Duchy of Athens
DICHALKON: Greek city-state Olbia
DIME: United States of America
DINAR: Serbia (German occupation)
DINER: Principality of Andorra
DINERO: Republic of Peru
DIRAM: Republic of Tajikistan
DIRHAM: Kingdom of Morocco
DOBRA: Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe
DOLLAR: United States of America
DONG: Democratic Republic of Vietnam (North Vietnam)
DOUBLE: Bailiwick of Guernsey
DRACHMA: Cretan State
DREIPOLKER: City of Elbing
DUIT: United East India Company
DWUDENAR: Grand Duchy of Lithuania


ECU: Principality of Dombes (France)
ESCUDO: Portuguese Republic
EURO CENT: Republic of Latvia
EYRIR: Iceland


FALUS: Kingdom of Morocco
FANAM: Kingdom of Cochin (India)
FARTHING: Great Britain
FEN: Empire of Manchuria
FENIG: Regency Kingdom of Poland
FILLER: Kingdom of Hungary
FILS: Kingdom of Iraq
FLÓIRIN: Republic of Ireland
FOLLIS: Roman Empire
FORINT: Second Hungarian Republic
FRANC: Federal Islamic Republic of Comoros
FUANG: Kingdom of Cambodia
FURSTENGROSCHEN: Princely Abbey of Corvey (Germany)


GERSH: Ethiopian Empire
GRESCHL: Kingdom of Bohemia
GRIVENNIK: Russian Empire
GROSCHEN: Duchy of Brunswick (German states)
GROSZ: Russian partition of Poland
GROTEN: Free Hanseatic City of Bremen (Germany)
GUARANI: Republic of Paraguay
GULDEN: The Republic of the Seven United Netherlands


HALALA: Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
HALIER: Slovak Republic
HANDHELLER: City of Schwäbisch Hall (Germany)
HAO: Socialist Republic of Vietnam
HELLER: Free imperial city of Aachen (Germany)
HRYVNIA: Ukraine


INTI: Republic of Peru
INTUR coins: Republic of Cuba
IRAIMBILANJA: Malagasy Republic


JITAL: Chauhans of Delhi and Ajmer (India)


KEPING: Malacca
KHOUMS: Islamic Republic of Mauritania
KHUMSI: Kathiri Sultanate
KOPECK: Ober Ost (German Military Coinage; World War I)
KOPIIKA: Ukraine
KORI: Kutch State (India)
KORUNA: Czechoslovak Republic
KREUTZER: Austrian Empire
KREUZER: Austrian Empire
KRONA: Kingdom of Sweden
KRONE: Principality of Liechtenstein
KROON: Republic of Estonia
KUNA: Independent State of Croatia
KURUŞ: Republic of Turkey


LARIN: Sultanate of the Maldives
LATS: Republic of Latvia
LEEUWENDAALDER: Province of Gelderland (Netherlands)
LEK: Albanian Republic
LEMPIRA: Republic of Honduras
LEONE: Republic of Sierra Leone
LEPTON: Kingdom of Greece
LEU: Kingdom of Romania
LEV: Tsardom of Bulgaria
LIARD: Kingdom of France
LIKUTA: Democratic Republic of the Congo
LIPA: Republic of Croatia
LIVRE: Republic of Lebanon
LUMA: Republic of Armenia
LWEI: People's Republic of Angola


MANAT: Turkmenistan
MANGIR: Ottoman Empire
MARAVEDI: Kingdom of Spain
MARKKA: Republic of Finland
MATONA: Ethiopian Empire
MAZUNA: French protectorate in Morocco
MEDINI: Ottoman Empire
METICAL: Republic of Mozambique
MIJT: Burgundian Netherlands
MILLIEME: Kingdom of Libya
MIRI: Timurid Empire
MOHAR: Kingdom of Nepal
MON: Japan
MÖNGÖ: Mongolian People's Republic


NGWEE: Republic of Zambia
NOTGELD COINS: City of Hagen (Germany)


OBOLO: City of Asti (Italy)
OBULUS: Duchy of Teschen (Silesia)
OLBIA DOLPHIN: Greek city-state Olbia
ØRE: Greenland (colony of Denmark)


PAʻANGA: Kingdom of Tonga
PAI: Kingdom of Siam
PARA: Egypt Eyalet of Ottoman Empire
PARVUS: Kingdom of Hungary
PENGŐ: Kingdom of Hungary (the Regency or the Horthy era)
PENNY: United Kingdom
PERPER: Kingdom of Montenegro
PESETA: Basque Country (Euzkadi, Spain)
PESEWA: Republic of Ghana
PESO: United Mexican States
PFENNIG FRIESACHER: Duchy of Styria (Austria)
PFENNING: Kingdom of Prussia
PIASTRE: Indochinese Federation
PICE: Kingdom of Bhutan
POGH: Armenian Kingdom of Cilicia
POISHA: People's Republic of Bangladesh
POLGROSZ: Grand Duchy of Lithuania
POLTINA: Russian Empire
POLTORAK: Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth
POLUSHKA: Russian Empire
POUND: United Kingdom
PUL: Democratic Republic of Afghanistan
PYSA: Sultanate of Zanzibar


QIAN: Chinese Empire (Northern Song)
QINDARKË: People's Socialist Republic of Albania
QIRSH: Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
QUART: British colony of Gibraltar
QUATTRINO: Bologna (Papal States, Italy)


RAND: Republic of South Africa
RAPPEN: Swiss Confederation
REICHSMARK: German Reich (Third Reich or Nazi Germany)
REICHSPFENNIG: German Reich (Third Reich or Nazi Germany)
RIAL: Mutawakkilite Kingdom of Yemen
RIEL: State of Cambodia
RIXDOLLAR: British Ceylon (Sri Lanka)
RUPEE: Emirate of Afghanistan


SADAGURA COINS: Principality of Moldavia and Wallachia
SANTIM: Kingdom of Morocco
SATANG: Kingdom of Siam
SCHWAREN: Grand Duchy of Oldenburg (Germany)
SECHSLING: Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg (Germany)
SEN: Empire of Japan
SENE: Western Samoa
SENGI: Democratic Republic of the Congo
SENITI: Kingdom of Tonga
SENT: Republic of Estonia
SENTE: Kingdom of Lesotho
SHEQEL, NEW: State of Israel
SHILIN: Somali Democratic Republic
SHILLING: East Africa Protectorate
SHO: Tibet
SHU: Japan (Edo period)
SILBERGROSCHEN: Kingdom of Prussia (Germany)
SKAR: Tibet
SKILLING: Kingdom of Denmark
SKILLING RIGSMØNT: Kingdom of Denmark
SOL: Republic of Bolivia
SOL DE ORO: Republic of Peru
SOLDO: Kingdom of Italy
SOLID: City of Riga (Swedish Livonia)
SOLID-DUCAT: Duchy of Prussia (Germany)
SOLOT: Kingdom of Siam
SOMONI: Republic of Tajikistan
SOU: Province of Lower Canada
STOTIN: Republic of Slovenia
STOTINKA: Principality of Bulgaria
STUIVER: The Republic of the Seven United Netherlands
SZOSTAK: Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth


TALA: Tokelau Islands
TANGA: Portuguese India
TENGA: Emirate of Bukhara
TEŇŇE: Turkmenistan
TETARTERON: Byzantine Empire
TETRADRACHM, CELTS: East-Central Europe
TETRI: Republic of Georgia
THEBE: Republic of Botswana
TIYIN: Republic of Uzbekistan
TÖGRÖG: Mongolian People's Republic
TOLAR: Republic of Slovenia
TORNESE: Kingdom of the Two Sicilies
TRACHY: Bulgarian Empire (imitation of Byzantine coin)
TROJAK: Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth
TURNER: Kingdom of Scotland
TYIYIN: Kyrgyz Republic


WHEEL MONEY: Greek colony Histria
WON: Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea)


YANG: Korean Empire
YARMAQ: Golden Horde
YEN: Japan
YUZLUK: Ottoman Empire


ZLOTY: Republic of Poland